meet our team

The FCHS staff takes a community-centered approach

to preserve and share the county’s rich heritage.

Stephanie Kibler

Executive Director

Stephanie joined FCHM in April of 2019, with more than 20 years of industry experience. Stephanie has made a career out of working for nonprofit membership organizations ranging from health and human services to historical societies. Stephanie has an extensive background in membership development, marketing, programming and fund development.  

linked in logo.png
email icon.gif

Linda Evenson


email icon.gif

Board of Directors

Jason Taylor, President

Holly Karsjens, Vice President

Tony Segura, Treasurer

Paul Anderson , Secretary

Mary Ann Atchison

Daphne Hamborg

Jim Haney

Matt Larson 

Bev Leonard

Jerry Meyer

Dave Mullenbach

Jim Munyer

Student Representatives:

Sophia Harreid

Jack Doppelhammer

Risha Lilienthal

Coordinator of Collections and Exhibits

After recently moving to the area, Risha is enjoying learning about both the history and community in Albert Lea and Freeborn County. Dramaturgy, music, reading, and travel are among some of her hobbies. She spent a year in China helping teach English at a university in Zhuhai. With a bachelor’s degree in History and minors in Art History and Theatre from Bethany Lutheran College, FCHM is a wonderful place to be. Risha is excited to have the opportunity to work in a museum full of so many objects and stories.

email icon.gif

Thomas Delano

Coordinator of Programs and Volunteers

email icon.gif

Ben Seavey

Coordinator of Guest Relations

email icon.gif

Lois Lunn